New Hike NS President and Board Members

New Hike NS President Garnet McLaughlin
New Hike NS President Garnet McLaughlin

Hike Nova Scotia, at its AGM during the Hiking Summit on June 22, voted in a new President. Hike NS welcomes Garnet McLaughlin as president after serving as a director on the board since the organization’s inception back in 2007. Garnet is active in the trail building community and owns Cobequid Trail Consulting. As we welcome Garnet, we say thank you to Debra Ryan – now Past President – who served as Hike NS President since 2008 and who was also a board member since 2007.

Hike NS welcomes four new board members: Nancy Veinot, Todd Beal, Shauna Heighton and Amanda Cashin. Other board members continuing their terms include: Devon Peavoy, Gail Brown, Tom Wilson, Fran Wyman, Norris Whiston, Steven Rolls, Claire MacNeil, Brian Mrkonjic, Gordon Warnica and Gerry Balcom. We say goodbye to those stepping off the board who have served us well: Jim Vance (founding board member), Carla Vandenberg, John Hutton and John Glynn-Morris.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s